2022 Hall of Fame Inductees Have Been Announced

We are honored to announce our 2022 Iowa Hall of Fame Class!  We want to thank everyone who took time to send in nominations for our consideration.  We had over 100 names to choose from this year.  We enjoy learning about the many individuals who have shaped the sport of auto racing in the state of Iowa.  Nominees who were not selected this year will carry over and be considered in the following years.  Congratulations to the 2022 Hall of Fame Inductees!

Pre-1970/Any Category:  Bill Beckman, John Connolly, Dale DeFrance, Ron Jackson, Les Wildin

Drivers 1970 – Present:  Gary Crawford, John Logue, Terry McCarl, Joe Merryfield, Ken Walton, Bill Zwanziger

Owner/Builder/Car Sponsor:  Dean Sylvester

Promoter/Official/Media/Event or Series Sponsor:  Robert Lawton, Jim Wilson

Motorcycle:  Justin Brayton

Figure 8:  Orval Kinne, Tim Nelson

Drag Racing:  David Wells

Other:  Larry Sommerfelt, The Killen Family

The Iowa Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held Saturday, November 12th at the Briggs Woods Conference Center in Webster City, Iowa.  This ceremony is open to the public and is such a great night to honor the inductees and share memories and stories with fellow racing enthusiasts!  Ticket information will be announced very soon!